TransferChain
Search…
Desktop App
TransferChain Desktop Application (Vault)

2. General Dashboard

Appendix 2

#1: Navigation column, where you can switch between services in the platform. The Dashboard contains buttons with information directly related to Storage, Transfer, Message applications, Address book and Blockchain. You can access the related services through these buttons.
#2: This area, which is defined as the Dashboard, is where you can monitor your usage and capacity.

3. Shortcut Menu

In addition to the basic menu options, the shortcut menu contains various quick-use buttons.

Appendix 3

  1. 1.
    Upload Progress Toolbar
  2. 2.
    Notifications
  3. 3.
    Your User Account information, Block Address information, and User Preferences (some parts are inactive in this version)

4. Storage

Your personal Storage; this section allows you to store your data and see the data shared with you.

Appendix 4

  1. 1.
    Search box for “Storage” and “Shared With Me” screens.
  2. 2.
    Screen where you will see your personal stored data.
  3. 3.
    Screen where you can access the data that has been shared with you. (Inactive in this version)
  4. 4.
    Indicator showcasing the utilized capacity
  5. 5.
    Upload button

Appendix 4.1 - File Upload / Example

1) After clicking the "Upload Files" button, a pop-up opens for user to select afile to upload. You may either drag & drop or click the “Choose Files” button to locate the file that you want to upload.
2) After selecting the file you want to upload, you may click the “Upload” button to start the upload process.
3) After clicking the "Upload" button, the upload process will be completed in a short period of time. The data you upload will only be under your control, with the highest security standards, but most importantly without violating your privacy. You can download or delete the related file by clicking the "..." button.

5. File Transfer

“File Transfer” feature allows you to send and receive files.

Appendix 5.1 - Transfers Screen

  1. 1.
    The name of the file you send/received
  2. 2.
    Message that you might have received with the file you received (Optional)
  3. 3.
    The sender. (If you are in the “Sent Files” section, this will be you)
  4. 4.
    File deletion date: This field showcases the date that the file will be deleted automatically. Currently it’s left at 24 hours as default for all transfers. (We are also finalizing the tests for this feature along with the ‘Delete Function’)
  5. 5.
    The size of the file you sent/received
  6. 6.
    Button to transfer a file
  7. 7.
    Indicator showcasing the utilized capacity
  8. 8.
    The area where you can search the files you sent/received, by name
  9. 9.
    Switch to the screen to see the files that you have received
  10. 10.
    Switch to the screen to see the files you have sent
  11. 11.
    The section where all the files you sent/received are listed

Appendix 5.2 - File Transfer Screen

  1. 1.
    Area to upload the file to be sent
  2. 2.
    Sender address field (Your field). This field will be filled with your address by default.
  3. 3.
    This field will be used to enter the receiver’s address. This section can be filled in two ways. If you know the address of the recipient, place it in this field with the "copy-paste" (‘command+v’ or ‘ctrl+v’) method and press the "enter" button, or if the receiver is registered in your address book, you may find their address by just typing the contact’s name and clicking the suggested name.
  4. 4.
    Optional message field. You can fill this field with various notes and information, or if you wish you can also leave it blank.
  5. 5.
    After all the required fields are filled, you may click the “Transfer” button.

Appendix 5.2 - File Transfer / Example

1) Drag&Drop or click the "Choose Files" button to select the file to be transferred.
2) Fill in the receiver’s address field. As it was mentioned before, this field can be filled in two different ways. If we know the recipient's address, we can fill it with the copy-paste-enter method or if the person is registered in our address book, we can choose the relevant address from the suggestions by typing the user name. (Note: this field is case sensitive)
3) If you would like, you can add a custom message along your file transfer. (Note: This step is optional)
4) Finally, you may complete the process by pressing the "Transfer" button.
5) Right after clicking the “Transfer” button, you should see a progress bar at the top right corner of your screen. After a successful transfer, you should see a confirmation notification in the bottom center of the screen.

6. Company Contacts & Personal Contacts

The Contact Book acts as a guide for keeping track of registered contacts. This is an important milestone in making blockchain systems user friendly. You may also make a Transfer and send a Message by clicking the “...” button in the address books.

6.1 Company Contacts

Company Contacts will show all the contacts you have within a Company/Enterprise/Team automatically.

6.2 Personal Contacts

Personal Contacts contain your manually added contacts. You can assign “nicknames” to Public Addresses of your recipients, meaning you won’t have to worry about 88 digits of Public Addresses anymore.